Diablo 3 Community

(Check my profile for game IDs) #1

Hi all, this may very well be my first (or one of my first) post to this community, but I do a lot of lurking.

I used to be heavily into CS:S, Neocron 2, and WoW (playing since vanilla). Life and a wife happened and I’m a casual gamer nowadays playing mostly free to play games, such as Rift, LoL and Hearthstone and was introduced to this site by DayC.

But enough about me and more about the point of the post.

I was just wondering what the Diablo 3 community is like here, and if there is any sort of SSRCG clan?
I’m still new to the game having only played about a month after buying D3 in the pre-expansion sale and just having bought Reaper of Souls, so I don’t really even know how clans work, but it’d be nice to see some of you in game if you do play.

EDIT: P.S my battletag is RicTheGuy#2758 if you do want to add me and run through a few bounties.

(Gavin Rainey) #2

Hi Ric,

Welcome and I’m happy you decided to post :smiley:

I’m not a D3 player myself but I know @Galyx at least is from here.

Did @DayC ever tell you about when we played at a tournament for Halo 3?

(Check my profile for game IDs) #3

He probably did :smile:

Was it when his team won? I22 was it?
I’m guessing you were in that team?

Nice to meet you, @DayC had tried to tutor me to play various Halo games better, but as soon as I stop playing for more than a week I tend to lose all his hard work.

(Gavin Rainey) #4

i32 that was, nah it wasnt then

It was XL3 for Halo 3 when I beat him with the pad behind my head for top 16. :smiley:

Feel free to jump on any other games we play too, you planning on any LANs with us?

(Josh) #5