Need a new PC Monitor

(Fatmanp) #1

Looking to get a new PC monitor. Below are roughly the specs I am looking for

-1080p 60hz (I tend to play a lot of games which I cannot run at 144hz ie. Witcher 3 and GTA V)
-low response time i.e 1ms/2ms

• 24" or greater
    -if possible with a rotating stand
    -Budget around £200
    -DVI connection / HDMI if possible

Not sure if all that is doable with that budget as I am a novice in terms of monitors.

Any help would be appreciated.

(Adam Mc Collum) #2

Benq is a pretty solid brand and seems to fit most of your requirements. Im sure you could get a different stand if necessary with the £89.11 you have left. I have a 22’ Benq at home and a 24’ at work and both are pretty nice.

(Gavin Rainey) #3

Why 60hz?

(Fatmanp) #4

Because I play a lot of high end games and wont reach 144fps and do not want to pay out for a gsync monitor.Unless of course you know of any real bargains then I will stretch beyond the budget.

(Fatmanp) #5

How about this one

(C**t ) #6

If your budget is £200 you should be looking at 120Hz+ really, unless you plan on not upgrading your GPU for quite a while or are planning to get a 4k monitor when you do eventually upgrade.

(Fatmanp) #7

Could you recommend a 120hz monitor?

(C**t ) #8

http://www.scan.co.uk/products/24-asus-vg248qe-led-nvidia-3d-v2-gaming-monitor-144hz-dp-hdmi-dvi-1920x1080-350cd-m2-80m1-1ms-speake

(Gavin Rainey) #9

why that over the benq?

(C**t ) #10

Nicer Colours, if hes not playing things like cs he wont use half the esport type of features on it.

(Gavin Rainey) #11

Thanks

a good reply

(DayC) #12

BenQ is my next purchase seen them in action and they look nice, I currently have the 24 inch version of that iiyama and it’s good on a budget but when your budget is 200 there are much better options.

(Fatmanp) #13

Silly questions. 144hz monitors. Can you change the refresh rate to something lower i.e 120hz and 60hz if needed for games that will never reach 144fps.